Site Template

City of Poplarville, Mississippi
200 Highway 26 East
Poplarville, MS 39470
601.795.8161 Phone
601.795.0141 Fax

HOME   >   ELECTED OFFICIALS

ELECTED OFFICIALS

​Mayor

​​​​​​
 

Brad Necaise
601-795-8161 City Hall
bnecaise@poplarvillems.gov​


Poplarville Board of Aldermen and Alderwomen

​​​​​​
 

​​​Glenn Bolin 
601-299-0903

gbolin@poplarvillems.gov





jason2.jpg

 

Jason Pearson  
601-795-3994 cell
jpearson@poplarvillems.gov

​​​​​​
 

Margaret "Maggie" Smith 
601-795-3328 cell
msmith@poplarvillems.gov

 

Byron Wells 
601-795-6744 home
601-403-8600 work
601-403-8700 fax
601-463-0257 cell
bwells@poplarvillems.gov

 
​​​​ ​​​​​​


 

Shirley Wiltshire
601-795-7033 cell
swiltshire@poplarvillems.gov

 
 
 


​​​​​

​​​​

Poplarville Mississippi: Established in 1884 – derived from an early landowner named “Poplar” Jim Smith. - “Poplar” Jim was so named for a stand of Poplar trees on his homestead property in the county. Since the land was owned by Mr. “Poplar” Jim Smith, the county seat was named Poplarville. Poplar, any of several species of trees belonging to the genus Populus of the willow family (Salicaceae). The name Populus refers to the fact that the trees were often planted around public meeting places in Roman times.

ms.gov